APPROVED



FORT ORD REUSE AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES 9:00 a.m., Thursday, March 21, 2019 | Carpenters Union Hall 910 2nd Avenue, Marina, CA 93933

1. CALL TO ORDER

Participating via Teleconference: John Phillips, Rancho Cielo Youth Campus, Rancho Cielo Administration Building, 710 Old State Rd, Salinas, CA 93908

Chair Jane Parker called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Jan Reimers.

3. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND CORRESPONDENCE

- Marina Coast Water District ("MCWD") Board member Dr. Matt Zefferman presented a letter on behalf of MCWD regarding the FORA Transition Plan draft legislative language. MCWD would like mentions of water augmentation in sections H3, K1 and K2 removed as there are no water projects currently proposed in FORA's June 30, 2020 Budget. MCWD will be funding water augmentation through capacity charges not through an extension of the Community Facilities District.
- FORA Executive Officer, Michael Houlemard, Jr. advised the Board that he spoke with Senator Monning, and the Senator has indicated that he anticipates receiving advisory input, recommendations, and adjustments.

4. ROLL CALL

Voting Members Present:

Supervisor John Phillips (County of Monterey), Supervisor Jane Parker (County of Monterey), Supervisor Mary Adams (County of Monterey), Vice Mayor Kristen Clark (City of Del Rey Oaks), Councilmember Frank O'Connell (City of Marina), Mayor Pro-Tem Gail Morton (City of Marina), Vice Mayor Dan Albert (City of Monterey), Mayor Ian Oglesby (City of Seaside), Councilmember Jon Wizard (City of Seaside), Mayor Mary Ann Carbone (City of Sand City), Mayor Joe Gunter (City of Salinas), Councilmember Cynthia Garfield (City of Pacific Grove), Councilmember Jan Reimers (City of Carmel-by-the-Sea)

Ex-officio (Non-Voting) Board Members Present:

Colonel Gregory Ford (United States Army), Dr. Walter Tribley (Monterey Peninsula College), Dr. Eduardo Ochoa (California State University Monterey Bay), Dr. Matt

Zefferman (Marina Coast Water District), Erica Parker (29th State Assembly District) Marina Perepelyuk (20th Congressional District)

5. BUSINESS ITEMS

a. 2019 Legislative Agenda and Transition Draft Legislative Language-2nd Vote Chair Parker noted that the business before the Board today is to take a 2nd vote on the 2019 Legislative Agenda and draft legislative language. A special meeting was held on March 15, 2019, the vote was not unanimous, therefore requires a 2nd vote. Chair Parker asked if Board members have any questions.

A request by Director Oglesby to have the record reflect the legislation is advisory to Senator Monning as described by Executive Officer Michael A. Houlemard, Jr.

Motion: On motion by member Gunter and seconded by member Clark, the board moved to approve staff recommendations, to include CSUMB as a successor agency member, the agency may choose another member to result in an odd number, and including all other proposed amendments.

Chair Parker requested a roll call vote:

Director Parker	NO	Director Reimers	AYE
Director Gunter	AYE	Director Albert	AYE
Director O'Connell	NO	Director Clark	AYE
Director Morton	NO	Director Wizard	NO
Director Adams	NO	Director Oglesby	NO
Director Phillips	AYE	Director Garfield	AYE
Director Carbone	AYE		

MOTION PASSED (7 AYE; 6 NO)

- 6. PUBLIC COMMENT
- 7. ITEMS FROM MEMBERS
- 8. ADJOURNMENT at 9:09 a.m.

Minutes Prepared by: Heidi L. Lizarbe

Deputy Clerk

Approved by:

Michael A. Houlemard, Jr. Executive Officer